Home

jen1Born and raised in rural Maine, Jen Blood brings a love of complex characters and serpentine plots to her fiction. Her bestselling Erin Solomon mysteries combine this love with rich settings, evocative writing, cults, conspiracies, epic romance, and a breakneck pace.

In her “day job” as owner of Adian Enterprises, Jen uses her own experience as a veteran freelance editor working with traditional publishing houses and independently published novelists alike, to provide authors with expert proofreading and editing services. Additionally, with the aid of her experience as a bestselling author and a graduate degree in Creative Writing/Popular Fiction, Jen provides detailed evaluations of published novels in every genre, keying into problem areas impacting sales for independent and traditionally published authors. Using these evaluations, she assists fledgling and veteran authors in writing, revising, and marketing their work. Visit the Adian website for services, rates, and a schedule of Jen’s upcoming classes, seminars, and workshops.

The Erin Solomon Mysteries
Bestsellers in Mystery/Suspense,
Women Sleuths, and Thrillers
The first four novels in the Erin Solomon pentalogy are now available in print and ebook format from Amazon and all online booksellers.
Or, order a signed print copy online today.
ALL THE BLUE-EYED ANGELS
Book 1
“Thoroughly addictive.”
- Kindle Book Review

Adobe Photoshop PDFJonestown. The Solar Temple. Heaven’s Gate. In the summer of 1990, the Payson Church of Tomorrow joins the ranks of those infamous cult suicides when thirty-four members burn to death on a small island off the coast of Maine. At ten years old, Payson member Erin Solomon watches helplessly as the church and its congregation are reduced to ash and embers.

More than twenty years later, Erin is an accomplished investigative journalist when she receives word that she has inherited Payson Isle… and all its ghosts. She returns to Maine to learn the truth behind the tragedy that has haunted her since childhood, aided by the rakish mentor who’s stood by her side since she was a teenager, her trusty mutt Einstein, and a mysterious stranger with his own dark past.

Soon, Erin is enmeshed in a decades-old conspiracy rooted in lust,  delusion, and betrayal, as she fights to unearth the secrets of the Payson Church of Tomorrow — secrets someone will kill to keep buried.

“A powerful, emotionally complex story peopled with fully-realized characters and terrific, well-honed prose.” – Darcy Scott, award-winning author of Matinicus and Reese’s Leap

SINS OF THE FATHER
Book 2
Honorable mention, 2013 New England Book Awards
Awesome Indies Featured Selection

SINS3r

A dark, pulse-pounding mystery for fans of JD Robb, Dennis Lehane, and Kathy Reichs.

The brutal murder of a young girl more than forty years ago pulls investigative reporter Erin Solomon into a mystery revolving around her own father’s dark past. Soon, it’s clear that the man Erin thought she knew has buried secrets she never could have imagined. When her reckless pursuit of the truth lands Erin and fellow reporter Daniel Diggins in the rugged wilderness along the Maine/Canada border with a deranged serial killer hot on their heels, FBI agent Jack Juarez battles the clock while Erin and Diggs fight for their lives in a diabolical game of cat and mouse among the rivers and caves of the Acadian forest.

A mash-up of mystery, romance, wicked suspense… and some seriously evil bad guys. Blood handles the suspense deftly and keeps you flipping the pages to find out what will happen next.” — DV Berkom, bestselling author of the Kate Jones thrillers

SOUTHERN CROSS
Book 3
Awesome Indies Featured Selection
Bestseller, Suspense and Women’s Sleuths

book3r

Exorcism. Snake handlers. A preacher who brands the children he saves with a cross of fire. In western Kentucky, Diggs and Solomon have twenty-four hours to solve the ritual murder of one of Diggs’ oldest friends, and find a deranged fundamentalist minister before he convinces his entire congregation to follow him to Glory.

“A must read.”
- Tahlia Newland, Awesome Indies Reviews

And now available!

BEFORE THE AFTER
Book 4
The Game-Changing Novel Solomon Fans Have Been Waiting For

BTA-3rUsing a code found on an encrypted memory card at the scene of their last case, Diggs and Solomon are closer than ever to discovering the truth behind the Payson Church, Mitch Cameron, and the forces behind more than three decades of secrets, lies, and murder. Their journey takes them from the Maine coast all the way to the furthest reaches of the Yucatan jungle… and into some of the darkest secrets in U.S. history.